Early Morning 10k

Hey every one! I’ve officially gone back to school and while it’s great to see my friends again, I certainly miss spending the days around the house. About a week after vacation ended, I did a 10k run. It was the HCMC Run. The only problem was that it started at 5:45 which meant getting up at 3:50 am. Not pleasant. I had to run alone since my dad was not healed up enough from his surgery to do 10k. I felt pretty good regardless the fact that I’ve been having some foot issues and that I ran up a huge hill during the race. My hard work of training for Fobisia must have paid off for this race as well considering I was the 3rd amateur female and received Flyknit shoes and a trophy, and 50 dollars. Getting up early was totally worth it.

One thought on “Early Morning 10k

Leave a Reply

